Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les peintures de Marion
10 septembre 2009

PREMIERE OF MY BLOG

2009_vignes_75_




BONJOUR

"That's it. I have started"

I am happy to announce my new blog.

I want to share my passion for painting.

I love to bring to life and restore yard sale finds or antique treasures and to preserve their spirit.
I truly enjoy customizing items for special people and for special occasions.
I take a lot of my inspiration from Nature : leaves, flowers, stems, dirt. I believe it brings the outside inside.
Nature is present in every style from Traditional to Modern.

People describe me as having a "French Country Style".
My favorite colors are Yellow and Green and I am inspired by the fields in France in Summer.

My blog is divided into 6 categories :
- A French soul in the U.S.: I will write about my adventures as a French person living in this country.
- Decorative Objects :  I will exhibit objects that reveal my passion for Art.
- My Inspirations : I will write about different styles explain my view on how the French and New England styles blend in my work.
- Painted Furniture : I will exhibit Items salvaged from Yard sales and trash and show their new found beauty.
- Personalized Gifts : I will show my love of customizing items.
- Work in Progress : I want to show the stages of my work, because it might inspire others and give me insight.


As you might have noticed, I have written everything in English and in French.

I am French and English is my second language, so please  forgive any misused words or grammatical mistakes.

I also want to write that if I was able to make that blog, it was with the help or my friends who helped me and encouraged me and specially my long time friend Anne Laure who lives in France. Thanks also to Internet and the new technologies. It is Anne Laure who gave me the idea to make this blog and she really is the architect of it. Her job is to make web sites. I would have never been able to accomplish that without her guide lines.

2009_riviere_75_










A BIENTOT

Publicité
Commentaires
P
Bah dis-donc !<br /> Tu t'éclates drôlement !<br /> Ça te réussit, les US : t'es inspirée ! :)<br /> <br /> Vivement la suite, je repasserai de temps en temps.<br /> <br /> Et bizz à ton Ioio.
R
If I ever need to turn some old furniture into something new, I will be sure to ask you...<br /> <br /> This is all very nice
J
Hello Marion<br /> I like a lot your art work and especially these beautiful sunny colors. I am looking forward new posts.<br /> John d'Oeuf
G
Your blog and what you do are absolutely amazing. Keep going producing beautiful pieces of art like you do. <br /> Congratulations!!!
C
Coucou Marion,<br /> Magnifique Travail ! (surtout l'album photo)<br /> J'attends avec impatience la suite !<br /> Gros bisous de la part de ta filleule qui est très fière d'avoir une marraine artiste
Les peintures de Marion
Publicité
Les peintures de Marion
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité