Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les peintures de Marion
28 septembre 2009

INDIAN TABLE

table_indienne_1_75_
Bonjour a tous,

2 key words for this project : India and Milk Paint.
I was inspired for this side table by a picture from the magazine "House Beautiful" April 2009. It is a beautiful magazine. Click here to see their web site.
Below is the picture of the magazine
2009_Table_indienne_inspiration_75_
It was written in the article that this chair was from India.

Now, I'll write some few words about this new paint : Milk Paint. I LOVE IT !!!!
Click here to read an article about it.  Click here to see their web site
In fact, it is absolutely not a new paint, but a very old one. It is natural, ecofriendly, authentic and it was used on the "Colonial Furniture".

Below is a picture of the background painted with milk paint, before I painted the decorations.
2009_table_en_cours_75_

I have to admit that I had some hard times with it. It was the first the time I was using this paint and I did not control well my result. I am a little bit disappointed in the outcome because it lacks of interest and it is probably to bold. I look forward to try another project with this paint.

Below is a side view of the finished table.
table_indienne_cote_75_

A bientot
Marion

Publicité
Commentaires
A
Bonjour Marion,<br /> <br /> Ioan m'avait fait à votre site et je suis impressionné. Le tableau indiennes donne super envie. Varsha et je mai besoin de votre aide dans l'avenir quand il s'agit de décorer notre maison plus tard. Hope all is well.<br /> <br /> - Ashok
Les peintures de Marion
Publicité
Les peintures de Marion
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité