Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les peintures de Marion
22 septembre 2009

BED SIDE TABLE - 2ND STEP

Salut a tous,

My adventures with my bed side table, 50's style, are reaching their 2nd step.

STEP 2 : PREPARATION

The tables are made of wood, but the top is laminate. It is also important to remind you that they are in very good shape. I sanded them, specially the top, to get rid of the shine and help the paint stick to it. Then, I painted the box of the table with a primer/Gripper. I stained the feet with water based stain, easier to manipulate than oil based.
See image below.
2009_table_de_chevet_etape_2_75_

Finally, I painted the box of the table with a flat pale yellow ="sweet marzipan", to be able to paint on top of it for the final step.
See picture below.
2009_table_de_chevet_etape_3_75_

This is it, I am now ready ready for the "grand finale", step 3. The only little problem is that I am stuck at step 2 since 4 months !!!!!! I need to find quickly and idea to finish it..

A bientot

Marion

Publicité
Commentaires
Les peintures de Marion
Publicité
Les peintures de Marion
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité